The Breathitt County Water District was created August 21, 2003 for the purpose of adequately providing safe, potable water to countywide areas lacking in such.

Board Members:

  • Chairman: Bobby Thorpe
  • Vice Chairman: Sammy Turner
  • Treasurer: Cheryl Spicer Campbell
  • Secretary: Eva Fugate
  • David Ingram


  • Office Manager: Cheryl Campbell
  • Office Clerk: Addie Landrum
  • Superintendent: Estill McIntosh
  • Maintenance: Snapper Strong
  • Maintenance: Roscoe Noble
  • Maintenance: Dennis Riley

Water Rates & Customer Bill of Rights